Conference Best-Paper-Award Criteria

IEEE ICMA conference has the following four categories of conference awards:

  • Best Conference Paper Award
  • Toshio Fukuda Best Paper Award in Mechatronics
  • Best Paper Award in Automation
  • Best Student Paper Award
  • Program Committee recommended high quality papers as the award candidates to Award Committee based on the reviewers'comments, Score record
  • Excluding papers co-authored by General Chairs, Program Chairs and Award Committee Members
  • Award Committee selected finalists of the Best Papers in four categories
All the Best-Paper-Award Committee Members are the judges for selecting the winner of the Best Paper Award, and they will attend each presentation and evaluate each finalist's performance according to the following Evaluation Criteria:
Technical Strength
The winner of the Best Paper Award will receive a certificate.

Conference Awards

Best Student Paper Award:

Temporal Factors for the Flanker Category Effect under Visual Crowding
Yiyang Yu, Qiong Wu, Jiajia Yang, Satoshi Takahashi, Yoshimichi Ejima and Jinglong Wu

Multi-Criteria Co-Design Optimization of Mechatronic Systems
Fariba Rahimi

Toshio Fukuda Best Paper Award in Mechatronics:

Structural Stabilization for Offshore Platforms Using a Fin Shaped Damper-Mass with a Rule-Based Control Strategy
Mina Malek Azari, Jose Victorio Salazar Luces, Yasuhisa Hirata

Best Paper Award in Automation:

Towards a Generic Manipulation Framework for Robots based on Model Predictive Interaction Control
Tobias Gold, Alexander Lomakin, Tim Goller; Andreas Völz, Knut Graichen

Best Conference Paper Award:

Neural Decoding Based on Active Learning for Intracortical Brain-Machine Interfaces
Weihua Wang, Jian Huang, Dongrui Wu, Peng Zhang

The Robotics Society of Japan Kagawa University Kagawa University The Japan Society of Mechanical Engineers Japan Society for Precision Engineering The Society of Instrument and Control Engineers State Key Laboratory of Robotics and System (HIT) State Key Laboratory of Robotics and System (HIT) Harbin Engineering University University of Electro-Communications University of Electronic Science and Technology of China Changchun University of Science and Technology